Technical Community College

 
Prof. Kamal Khandakji
Dean of CollegeProf. Kamal Khandakjiengineer@ttu.edu.jo

Tafila College of Engineering was established in 1986 as a community college offers training and education in various disciplines. In 1997, the Royal Decree was issued to establish Al-Balqa Applied University. Thus, Tafila College joined Al-Balqa Applied University.

In 1998, the Royal Decree was issued to transfer Tafila College of Engineering to Tafila Applied University College and Royal Decree was issued to establish Tafila Technical University on 17/5/2005. In the same year, Tafila Technical Community College was established. Recently, the name of the college is Technical Community College.

The college was restructured in the academic year 2018/2019 to have a dean and two vice-deans, one for engineering and another for humanities. The concept of community college in terms of serving the practical community and the region, including industries, shall be taken into account when opening different programs. Opening, canceling or freezing the programs shall depend on this.

According to the laws of the Ministry of Higher Education and according to the National Strategy for Human Resource Development, this college is technically subject to the supervision of Al-Balqa Applied University, administratively and educationally to TTU. Faculty and staff at different colleges in TTU are teaching at this college. Beside, all labs and workshops in the university served the college programs to ensure the high quality and proficiency required for college graduates. The college currently includes the following programs:

  1. Computerized Manufacturing Technology
  2. Maintenance of Electric and Hybrid Vehicles
  3. Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
  4. Electromechanical Maintenance
  5. Electrical Machines & Installations
  6. Road Survey and Quantity Calculations
  7. Business Management

Contact Us

Dean: #1008
Secretary:#1007

Search

الكلية التقنية المتوسطة

 
أ. د. كمال الخندقجي
عميد الكلية التقنية المتوسطةأ. د. كمال الخندقجيengineer@ttu.edu.jo

تأسست كلية الطفيلة للمهن الهندسية عام 1986م وذلك لتدريب وتعليم الدبلوم المتوسط في التخصصات المختلفة وفي عام 1997م صدرت الارادة الملكية بتأسيس جامعة البلقاء التطبيقية وبذلك انضمت هذه الأقسام الهندسية في كلية الطفيلة للمهن الهندسية إلى جامعة البلقاء التطبيقية.

وفي عام 1998 صدرت الإرادة الملكية بتحويل كلية الطفيلة للمهن الهندسية إلى كلية الطفيلة الجامعية التطبيقية وصدرت الارادة  الملكية بتأسيس جامعة الطفيلة التقنية في 17/5/2005م. وتم  اعادة تأسيس  كلية تعنى بشؤون الدبلوم المتوسط وتحت مسمى كلية الطفيلة التقنية المتوسطة بعد ما يقارب العام من تأسيس جامعة الطفيلة التقنية  والبدء فيها بالعمل عام 2005م.

 

ثم أعيدت التسمية إلى الكلية التقنية المتوسطة وجرى إعادة هيكلة  الكلية التقنية المتوسطة في العام الجامعي 2018/2019 بحيث تشمل عميد الكلية التقنية ونائبان الأول  للعلوم الهندسية والثاني للعلوم الإنسانية. ويأخذ بعين الاعتبار عند فتح التخصصات المختلفة مفهوم كلية المجتمع من ناحية  خدمة المجتمع العملي والمنطقة بما فيها الصناعات ويكون فتح أو إلغاء أو تجميد التخصصات يعتمد على ذلك.

وحسب القوانين المعمول بها في وزارة التعليم العالي وحسب الاستراتيجية الوطنية لتنمية الموارد البشرية فإن هذه الكلية تخضع فنياً لإشراف جامعة البلقاء التطبيقية وادارياً وتربوياً لجامعة الطفيلة التقنية. ويقوم جميع أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في الكليات المختلفة في جامعة الطفيلة التقنية بالتدريس في هذه الكلية.

وتقوم  جميع مختبرات ومشاغل الجامعة لخدمة التخصصات في هذه الكلية وبما يضمن الجودة العالية والكفاءة المطلوبة لخريجي الدبلوم المتوسط والدبلوم الفني من الكلية التقنية المتوسطة. حيث تضم حالياً التخصصات الآتية:

 

#

التخصص

1.        

تكنولوجيا التصنيع المحوسب

2.        

صيانة المركبات الكهربائية والهجينة

3.        

التكييف والتبريد

4.        

الصيانة الكهروميكانيكية

5.        

المعدات والتركيبات الكهربائية

6.        

تكنولوجيا إنشاء وصيانة المباني

7.        

ادارة الأعمال

 

تواصل معنا

العميد:#1008
سكرتاريا:#1007

Search