Privacy Policy

This policy was updated in July 2018
 
Tafila Technical University is committed to protecting your privacy according to this policy which applies to the specific information collected by the University through its website and does not apply to the information collected by the University in any other manner. Your use of the Website is subject to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use Tafila Technical University. Please read this privacy policy carefully to understand how we treat the information we collect on the website.
Collect and save information
In some sections of the site, such as requesting information or registering for an event, the university may require you to provide personal information, including, as appropriate, your name, address, e-mail, telephone number, contact information, billing information and any other information Identifying your own identity. In other sections of the site, the University may collect demographic information that is not unique to you, such as your country of residence, age, educational level, gender, and other similar information. Sometimes Tafila Technical University combines a combination of these two types of information.

Tafila Technical University may also collect certain information about your use of the website, such as the sections visited or the services accessed. Furthermore, Tafila Technical University may collect information about your computer and its software, and may include, But not limited to, your IP address, browser type, domain names, access times, and reference URLs.

In order to make your frequent visits to the site more efficient and specialized, as well as to maintain your information in an effective way, Tafila Technical University keeps the information it collects.

Share and disclose information

Tafila Technical University does not disclose your personal information or combination of personal and demographic information or information about your use of the website (such as the sections you visit or the services you enter) for others.
The University may disclose this information to the companies and individuals with whom the University works, in order to carry out its functions, including the companies and individuals authorized to perform the tasks on its behalf. For example hosting a site server, analyzing data, providing marketing support, helping with recruitment, collaborating with education and research, and providing customer services. These companies and individuals will be able to access your personal information whenever necessary in order to perform their duties.

Tafila Technical University reserves the right to disclose such information if it is legally required to do so, or if a government body so requests, or if it deems it to be true that such action is necessary to: (a) comply with legal requirements or comply with legal procedures; (C) the prevention of a crime or the protection of national security; or (d) the protection of personal safety, whether by users or the public.

Tafila Technical University is entitled to share the anonymous information collected by the visitors of the site with its partners and other parties so that they can identify and understand the types of visitors who enter the university site and how they use the site.
If Tafila Technical University contracts with an outside party to provide part of the information or services that you have requested, the university may provide your information to that party or the party may collect information from you on behalf of the university. Tafileh Technical University uses trustworthy service providers to undertake appropriate security measures to ensure a reasonable level of protection. These external parties will have access to personal information exclusively for the purpose of performing the services contracted to them.

Update your information

If you register or create a profile on the website, you can correct or modify the information you have entered at Tafila Technical University at any time by contacting the University Programming Team.
If you request to receive newsletters or other correspondence from Tafila Technical University, but you have changed your mind later, you can choose to sign out by clicking on the "unsubscribe" link below the e-news alerts or by sending an e-mail to the systems team at the university. If you previously chose not to receive these communications, you can then choose to receive them by re-subscribing to news alerts via the registration form to receive news updates.

Security
Tafileh Technical University follows appropriate technical, physical and institutional measures to protect personal information against unauthorized access, illegal processing, loss or accidental damage, and unauthorized destruction. However, Tafila Technical University can not guarantee that unauthorized third parties will not be able to violate these procedures or use your personal information for inappropriate purposes.

Links to other sites
The University's website has links to external websites that are available to make it easier for you. Tafila Technical University does not endorse these sites and is not responsible for its content or privacy practices. We recommend that you review the privacy policies and terms of use governing these websites when you visit them.

children
The website is not intended for children under 13, and Tafila Technical University does not intentionally collect personal information from children under 13 years of age.

Changes to the Privacy Policy
Tafila Technical University reserves the right to modify this Privacy Policy from time to time and will be effective immediately upon posting to this site by the University. If Tafila Technical University makes any material changes to the manner in which you use your personal information under this Privacy Policy, The changes will give you the opportunity to object to this new or different use. These updates will be guided by the "latest updates" notification through classified ads on the website, so please review our Privacy Policy periodically to follow up on updates or modifications, and your continued use of this website after posting any changes means you accept these changes.

contact information
We welcome your feedback on our Privacy Policy. If you have any questions at any time about our privacy policy, please contact a member of the Computer and Information Technology Center at the University.

Search

سياسة الخصوصية

تم آخر تحديث لهذه السياسة في تموز 2018
 
تلتزم جامعة الطفيلة التقنية بحماية خصوصيتك تبعاً لما جاء في هذه السياسة التي تنطبق على المعلومات المحددة للشخصية التي تجمعها الجامعة عبر موقعها الإلكترونية ( الموقع الإلكتروني ) ولا تنطبق على المعلومات التي تجمعها الجامعة بأي أسلوبٍ آخر، ويخضع استخدامك للموقع الإلكتروني إلى سياسة الخصوصية وشروط الاستخدام التي تخص جامعة الطفيلة التقنية. ويرجى قراءة سياسة الخصوصية هذه بحرص لفهم كيفية تعاملنا مع المعلومات التي نجمعها عبر الموقع الإلكتروني.
جمع وحفظ المعلومات
في بعض أقسام بالموقع مثل طلب معلومات، أو التسجيل للمشاركة بحدث ما، قد تطلب الجامعة منك أن تقدم معلومات شخصية، منها، حسبما يقتضي الأمر، اسمك، وعنوانك، وبريدك الإلكتروني، ورقم هاتفك الخاص بك، ومعلومات الإتصال، ومعلومات الفوترة، وأية معلومات أخرى تحدد من خلالها هويتك الخاصة. وفي أقسام أخرى من الموقع قد تجمع الجامعة معلومات ديموغرافية ليست متفردة بك مثل الدولة التي تقيم بها، والعمر، والمستوى التعليمي، والجنس، وغيرها من أنواع المعلومات المشابهة، وأحياناً تجمع جامعة الطفيلة التقنية مزيجاً من هذين النوعين من المعلومات.

كما قد تعمل جامعة الطفيلة التقنية على جمع معلوماتٍ بعينها عن استخدامك للموقع الإلكتروني، مثل الأقسام التي تتم زيارتها أو الخدمات التي يتم دخولها، وعلاوة على ذلك فإن جامعة الطفيلة التقنية قد تجمع معلومات عن جهاز الحاسوب الخاص بك وبرمجياته، وقد تتضمن هذه المعلومات، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP address) ونوع متصفحك وأسماء النطاقات وأوقات الدخول وعناوين المواقع الإلكترونية المرجعية.

ومن أجل جعل زياراتك المتكررة للموقع أكثر فعالية وتخصصاً وكذلك من أجل المحافظة على معلوماتك بأسلوب فعال، فإن جامعة الطفيلة التقنية تحفظ المعلومات التي تجمعها.

 مشاركة المعلومات والكشف عنها

لا تكشف جامعة الطفيلة التقنية عن معلوماتك الشخصية أو مزيج معلوماتك الشخصية والديموغرافية أو المعلومات الخاصة بإستخدامك للموقع الإلكتروني (مثل الأقسام التي تزورها أو الخدمات التي تدخل عليها) لآخرين.
يحق للجامعة أن تكشف عن هذه المعلومات للشركات والأفراد الذين تعمل معهم الجامعة، بهدف تنفيذ مهامها، بما في ذلك الشركات والأفراد المخولين بأداء المهام نيابة عنها. على سبيل المثال إستضافة خادم موقعها ،وتحليل البيانات، وتوفير الدعم التسويقي، والمساعدة في التوظيف، والتعاون بالتعليم والبحث، وتقديم خدمات العملاء. وستتمكن هذه الشركات والأفراد من الدخول إلى معلوماتك الشخصية كلما لزم الأمر ذلك من أجل أداء مهامهم.

يحق جامعة الطفيلة التقنية الكشف عن هذه المعلومات إذا تحتم قانونياً القيام بذلك، أو إذا طلبت هيئة حكومية ذلك، أو إذا كانت ترى بنية صادقة أن هذا الإجراء ضروري من أجل: (أ) التوافق مع الشروط القانونية أو الإمتثال للإجراءات القانونية؛ (ب) حماية حقوق أو ملكية جامعة الطفيلة التقنية؛ (ج) منع وقوع جريمة أو حماية الأمن القومي؛ أو (د) حماية السلامة الشخصية سواء للمستخدمين أو للعامة.

كما يحق جامعة الطفيلة التقنية أن تشارك المعلومات المجمّعة المجهولة الاسم الخاصة بزوار الموقع مع شركائها والأطراف الأخرى، حتى يتمكنوا من تحديد وفهم أنواع الزوار الذين يقومون بالدخول على موقع الجامعة وكيفية إستخدامهم للموقع.
في حالة تعاقد جامعة الطفيلة التقنية مع طرف خارجي لتوفير جزء من المعلومات أو الخدمات التي طلبتها، يحق للجامعة أن تقدم معلوماتك لهذا الطرف، أو يحق لهذا الطرف جمع المعلومات منك بالنيابة عن الجامعة. وتستخدم جامعة الطفيلة التقنية مقدمي خدمات جديرين بالثقة يتعهدون بوضع إجراءات أمنية ملائمة لضمان مستوى معقول من الحماية. وسيتاح لهذه الأطراف الخارجية الدخول على المعلومات الشخصية حصرياً لأغراض أداء الخدمات التي تم التعاقد معهم عليها.

 تحديث معلوماتك

إذا قمت بالتسجيل أو بعمل ملف شخصي على الموقع الإلكتروني، يمكنك تصحيح أو تعديل المعلومات التي أدرجتها لدى جامعة الطفيلة التقنية في أي وقت عبر الاتصال بفريق البرمجة في الجامعة.
إذا طلبت إستلام رسائل إخبارية أو غيرها من المراسلات من جامعة الطفيلة التقنية، ولكنك غيرت رأيك فيما بعد، يمكنك اختيار الخروج عبر الضغط على رابط "إلغاء الاشتراك" الموجود أسفل الرسائل الإلكترونية التنبيهية عن الأخبار الإلكترونية، أو عبر إرسال بريد إلكتروني لفريق النظم  في الجامعة. إذا قمت من قبل باختيار عدم استلام هذه المراسلات، يمكنك فيما بعد اختيار استلامها عبر إعادة الاشتراك بالرسائل التنبيهية للأخبار الإلكترونية عبر نموذج التسجيل لاستلام تحديثات الأخبار.

الأمن
تتبع جامعة الطفيلة التقنية إجراءات تقنية ومادية ومؤسسية ملائمة لحماية المعلومات الشخصية ضد الدخول الغير مسموح به، والمعالجة الغير قانونية، والضياع أو التلف العرضي، والتدمير الغير مفوض. ولكن، لا يمكن أن تضمن جامعة الطفيلة التقنية أن الأطراف الخارجية غير المفوضة لن تتمكن من خرق هذه الإجراءات أو استخدام معلوماتك الشخصية لأغراض غير ملائمة.

الروابط لمواقع أخرى
يضم الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعة روابط لمواقع إلكترونية خارجية متاحة لتيسير الأمور لك علما أن جامعة الطفيلة التقنية لا تدعم هذه المواقع، كما أنها ليست مسؤولة عن محتواها أو ممارسات الخصوصية الخاصة بها، ونوصيك بمراجعة سياسات الخصوصية وشروط الاستخدام التي تحكم هذه المواقع الإلكترونية عندما تقوم بزيارتها.

الأطفال
الموقع الإلكتروني ليس موجهاً للأطفال تحت ١٣ عاماً، ولا تقوم جامعة الطفيلة التقنية عن قصد بجمع معلومات شخصية من الأطفال تحت ١٣ عاماً.

التغييرات الطارئة على سياسة الخصوصية
تحتفظ جامعة الطفيلة التقنية بحقها في تعديل سياسة الخصوصية هذه من وقت لآخر، وستكون هذه التعديلات نافذة فور نشرها على هذا الموقع من قِبل الجامعة، وإذا قامت جامعة الطفيلة التقنية بعمل أي تغييرات مادية على الأسلوب الذي تستخدم به معلوماتك الشخصية بموجب سياسة الخصوصية هذه فسيتم إخطارك بهذه التغييرات وستعطى لك فرصة الاعتراض على هذا الاستخدام الجديد أو المختلف. سيتم الإرشاد لهذه التحديثات بواسطة إشعار "آخر التحديثات" من خلال الاعلانات المبوبة على الموقع الإلكتروني، ولذا يرجى مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية بشكل دوري لمتابعة التحديثات أو التعديلات، واستمرارك في استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني بعد نشر أية تعديلات يعني قبولك بهذه التعديلات.

معلومات الاتصال
إننا نرحب بملاحظاتك حول سياسة الخصوصية فإذا كانت لديك أية أسئلة وفي أي وقت كان حول سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة جامعة الطفيلة التقنية، يرجى الاتصال بأحد كوادر مركز الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في الجامعة.

Search